Camp Counselor Type Nanny needed (FILLED)

$20/hourly

M-F 12-8pm with some flex for occasional babysitting

occasional light travel

We seeks a fun, upbeat and bright nanny who reads, writes and speaks perfect english for a family that splits their time between Malibu, Santa Monica and Brentwood.  Ideal candidate is active, can run errands, grocery shop, walk dogs, pick up and drop off little girl at activities, help with homework, bath, reading, bedtime etc.

Start date is end of August but want to meet people ASAP.

 

Please email Rachel@thegrapevinela.com if interested with CAMP COUNSELOR NANNY in the subject line!

Senior Level MUSIC Agent’s Assistant- NYC (FILLED)

Base is about 38K with OT make about 55-60K.
Insurance after 90 days

MUST have experience on a very heavy desk for 2-5 years.
Extremely busy and demanding desk at a major agency in NYC in music division seeks an extremely talented, organized, detailed assistant.
Must be able to work with someone who is challenging. 
This is an amazing opportunity to learn from one of the best in this business and make amazing contacts.
Ideal person will have an an assistant at another agency in music area and seeing a change or opportunity to make new connections.
If interested, please email both Lori Zuker Briller at  Lori@thegrapevinela.com and Rachel Zaslansky Sheer at Rachel@thegrapevinela.com

FT Internal Bookkeeper/Accountant for Business Manager (FILLED)

65K- 75K  DOE

Benefits after 30 days
2 weeks vacation
5 days sick
9-6 general hours, with flexibility but very little over time.

Entertainment Business Manager seeks a FULL TIME BOOKKEEPER/ACCOUNTANT

This person will be in charge of several accounts for clients.
Bill paying, reconciling, deposits
Will share an assistant bookkeeper.
PLS only respond if have worked in a similar type position working on several accounts at once. 
If interested, email Lori@thegrapevinela.com

Full Charge Housekeeper needed- Palisades (FILLED)

Palisades, $18-20 an hour

A very busy woman and family in the Palisades seeks a full charge housekeeper.
This is a hectic household, 3000 square feet so not too large, but there are 4 kids, and their live are very busy.
They are doing some work to the home over the summer so they will be moving out for some time.
The 3 older kids are in school FT but the younger one does need to be picked up and watched while cleaning etc.
They do also seek someone who can cook.
This is a role for only a strong person, who likes to take charge and knows how to keep things running.
She wants someone who is very smart, CAN SPEAK VERY GOOD ENGLISH, drives, cooks etc.
If interested, please email Berenice@thegrapevinela.com

Executive/Personal Assistant- (FILLED)

Executive Assistant/Personal Assistant, 60-90K based on salary history

Will be moving from Laguna to Newport Beach for an Entrepreneur Client who currently lives in Laguna and will be moving to Newport seeks a dedicated EA/PA to work with the executive team (2 people) at a company that has diversified interests.
This assistant needs to be extremely detailed and organized, is able and open to wearing many hats
and leaves any ego at the door.
Must be able to seamlessly manage multiple calendars, and be the right hand person for these execs.
Hours are generally 9-6 but must be flexible and willing to pitch in where needed.
This is an admin and PA role.  Have to be open to run errands when needed, plan parties open to all etc.

If interested, please email both Lori Zuker Briller at  Lori@thegrapevinela.com and Rachel Zaslansky Sheer at Rachel@thegrapevinela.com

Part time Mother’s Helper needed( NO LONGER ACCEPTING RESUMES)

 

Hours

M, TU, TH, FRI- 2pm-7pm

W- Noon-6pm/7pm

Hourly rate- $25

Looking for a bright camp counselor type Mother’s Helper/Tutor for a busy family.Both parents work so we need someone to be home for the 2 kids (12,13) after school.Responsibilities include; driving kids to and from activities and sports, helping with homework (atop priority), organizing the household, keeping family on schedule, making shopping lists, grocery shopping, drug store runs, family errands, occasional over nights if parents are away on business trip (with extra pay),prepping dinner for family of 4, occasionally cooking, light laundry.Ideal candidate has a perfect driving record, experience in this type of position, is dog friendly (they will be getting on in future), can swim and wants to stay somewhere long term!

If interested please email Rachel@thegrapevinela.com

Full-charge Housekeeper/Cook (Hollywood Hills)

No children, 2 dogs

Monday-Friday 10Am-6PM

Executive couple seeks Monday-Friday Housekeeper-Cook “all-purpose” full-charge person to clean, do laundry, oversee vendors/gardener/poolman, etc., grocery shop and cook simple healthy dinners.  You must love dogs (employers have two that are like their children) and be willing to take them to vet and grooming appointments.  Salary $25/hour gross, paid on the books + medical benefits after 30 days.

If interested, please email Berenice@thegrapevinela.com

Family Assistant/Nanny (Beverly Hills and Malibu)

Children, 14, 12 and 10

Thursday-Sunday—hours vary from week to week

Busy family seeks Thursday thru Sunday Family Assistant-Nanny to join their Monday-Friday team.  Heavy scheduling, help with events, drive children to practice, doctor’s appointments and parties as needed, help out in any way as required.  Salary to $65K for 4-day week (because hours can be long and erratic) & medical benefits after 90 days.  Must be educated, speak English as a first language, have excellent computer skills (especially MAC), be a strong swimmer, have an excellent driving record, enjoy working as part of a great team, genuinely like sports, be available to travel and be willing to commit to work every weekend since schedule is Thurs thru Sunday.  Other staff includes: House Manager, Housekeepers, Family Assistant, Chef, etc.)

If interested, please email Berenice@thegrapevinela.com

Nanny Needed (Brentwood)

Child:  3 year old boy

M-F 12:30PM-6:30PM and evening baby-sitting as needed

Single mother in Brentwood seeks fun, educated, cheerful nanny Monday-Friday 12:30PM to 6:30PM (and willing to work later as needed) for 3 year old boy starting pre-school in the fall.  Salary will be paid on the books so that you net $20 after taxes.  You will not be driving child.  Other staff includes Housekeeper and Personal Assistant.  Person will run errands, grocery shop, cook dinner (be able to follow a simple recipe), engage child and generally be right-hand to mom who works from home.  Must be educated, speak English as a first language, have excellent computer skills, enjoy cooking, be a strong swimmer, enjoy occasional salary and have long term intent.  For immediate consideration, please forward your resume!

If interested, please email Berenice@thegrapevinela.com